Torn

My roommate and I have known each other 10 yrs, we've lived together about 7 mos, with only 4 left before the lease is up. We agree that we like living together. We care about each other and we enjoy being at home on the couch together, but no sexual stuff although we had a sexual relationship many years ago.

Its nice to have someone to split the bills with, and he's very good about cleaning up and being respectful about my needs when it comes to needing my space for studying (i'm a nursing student), etc. When his kids visit its like we're a family. But he and I are both single. Even if we argue about something, we still get along very nicely. I'm highly attracted to him though, sometimes I think he is to me but I'm not sure. Living with him has made me see that he's actually very sweet and he is a good thing in my life. He wants to live with me beyond the lease, but I don't know why, if he doesn't have feelings for me...I assume its because of the financial help and because I"m another adult to be around when the kids are here.

I think I am really in love with him, but is it only because I'm too busy to date other guys? Because he happens to be the only guy in my life anymore? At times I have a strong feeling that he feels the same, other times I think why would he want me when he can have any girl he wants almost. He tends to be attracted to girls that are above me in looks, and younger than me too. I don't have low self esteem except for when I think about that. Otherwise I think I'm pretty cute...we are affectionate sometimes, we hug and stuff....last night he seemed a little stressed so I started to lightly rub his back and he made that "mmm" sound like it felt good...so he must not mind it...