For people who have worked at home: How long have you worked at home? Do you enjoy it as much as you used to when you first started? Do you get bored a lot during the day, and is it hard to get motivated sometimes?

I've been working alone (web development/marketing) since I was 19, I'm 24 now. I have a bachelors to fall back on so I could potentially get a 9-5 job if need be. I guess I want advice on how to make working at home more enjoyable!

Hi, I work from home too.

I find it difficult because of the distractions! The Tv, the phone, people coming by, etc. Having this kind of freedom makes is hard for someone that had been full time busy most of their professional life. I am still struggling with it, but I do have some tips that I have learned of.......

Make a schedule just like you are at a 9-5, breaks, lunch and all. (I find that the hardest to do )

Or you can customize a new schedule with longer breaks to run errands or whatever, however that can make your workday take longer....

Every night come up with a "6 Most important things to do" list for the next day, so you have a guide to your schedule, and cross things off throughout the day........Get a Tivo, Use it............Treat your business like a business and it will pay you like a business. I hope some of this helps!:bunny:

I work from home 1-2 days per week, and it's no different from working in the office. Working a ten-hour shift from my living room couch is the norm, but it beats the daily commute across the heart of Los Angeles, plus I can sleep a full eight hours.

It takes discipline to work from home... I treat it as if I were actually in the office, without the free coffee and doughnuts.

I guess I want advice on how to make working at home more enjoyable!
I guess you have to like what you are doing first. You can try breaking up your time by doing short chores around your place between the work. Personally, I like what I do so once I'm working I kind of get lost in my work. :)
whichwayisup