What is most important to you in your job/ work life?

Ive been working part time in the health care industry for a few months now and have been interviewing for a full time job. I've had many shady offers a few good ones. Right now I'm trying to choose between 2-3 offers. Each has drawbacks to a degree. For example, one specialty is boring, pay is 10-15k less than the others but it's a steady schedule, in my ideal location, low stress and I'd never have to chart at home. Second job pays the most, is in a less than desirable location (where I currently live), there seems to be drama between the doctors in the group, and they seem to have different ideas of my role in their practice. Third job pay is in the middle with pay, location is closer to my friends, i got a great vibe during the interview from everyone, but the speciality is very broad which kind of frightens me as a "relative new grad".

Deep down I know the third job would be best but the fear of being horrible due to the broad scope of practice scares the heck out of me. I don't know if a little fear is a good thing or a warning sign.

What are the most important factors for job satisfaction in your line of work? (Mental stimulation? Ease of job tasks? Schedule? Location? Work life balance? Work environment? Etc.)

There are many pros and cons to my current job. Every time I'm having a bad week, I consider changing jobs. If I did, I'd get paid more and have more challenging/meaningful work; however, I like the flexibility my job provides and the working conditions. I have a desk where there's lots of privacy, which means I actually get **** done and people aren't bothing me every 5 minutes. So to answer your question: flexibility and not long hours.

• Like 1