Family business issues

LOSINGHOPE113

I started working for my family business about 4 years ago, first off it was part time alongside another job (chef) and College (in the UK). after completing college I moved into a full time position in the family business I have been working full time for 3 years now. I have never in my life known what I wanted to do (well I always wanted to be a pilot but ill talk about that later) so when the opportunity came to work in the business I took it. From day one I have never really wanted to be there, the business is involved with agriculture and it is my Grandad and my Mum that I work with, yes just the 3 of us. As you maybe able to imagine this can sometimes be quite boring and tedious, what we do has a very technical side to it which I do not have the brains to fully understand and to be honest I have never wanted to fully understand it. I will hold my hands up and admit that I have been lazy in the job, and I hate to admit that because I am a very hard working switched on individual.