Being forced out of a position

I've been working at this company for about 6 months now. It's through temp agency with intent to hire. Mostly warehouse type stuff--put away, picking, shipping, etc.

I started in put away, which is really simple stuff. You just scan items and put them where your Telxon gun tells you. I did that for awhile and it is pretty physical stuff. You are expected to carry heavy items up a ladder if its overstock and also walk about ~12 miles a day on concrete (with steel toe shoes!)

After awhile, I was moved to picking. You build orders for the production team so they can create units or whatever they are building and then ship them out. I only did that for about 2 weeks then they needed someone in receiving and had me switch there because I'm pretty decent on computers/fast at learning and there's a lot to learn in that department.

I did that for awhile, about 3 months and I was recognized and even put in for employee of the month. I worked overtime everyday and would also go out of my way to help my other employees with questions and problem solving.

Last month, one of the team leaders from another department came over to receiving to help get it in order. Right off the bat, I was warned to watch myself around him and that hes hard to get along with. I didnt think much of it because I never had issues with anyone before--I'm pretty quiet and keep to myself. His first week in, my boss's boss e-mailed me and CC'd my new lead in it, asking me what MY plan was to clean up receiving and asking if I could e-mail her daily with whats going on with the receiving numbers. A bit after that, and my new lead had a problem with me. He asked me why he was even in receiving since I was obviously the new lead. THen mockingly, asked me what my plan was. When I told him, he scoffed and said he doesnt take orders from people who "arent as smart as him" and walked away.