I've got an interview!

Ah I'm so excited I just had to post!

After a few lousy weeks working I decided to apply for a new job at the weekend. I'm a community pharmacist working for a large chain. And I'm basically feeling really used. I only qualified in August and work on relief. I was originally told by the area manager that I would only be working across 3 towns in a 10 mile radius which was fine. Instead I travel 30-40 miles each way to the stores I am sent to. There are last minute changes all the time and they make me work a lot of hours. I mean I had to put in a complaint to get my rota changed after a last minute change left me working 8 days straight- 63.5 hours plus 17 hours travel (my travel time is unpaid).

I felt so wound up by it all that I just applied for a hospital job in a town about an hour away. I mean I could move their eventually once my lease is up- annoyingly I have just had to extend it til June!

But ahh! I'm excited! This job is so different to what I do currently. But the working hours are nicer- and I'd be working with a lot more health professions which would be amazing. Pay cut- but I can deal with that. I can do a lot more training in hospital and easily increase my wages by 20k over time

And now I just have to chill out- get focussed etc and prepare. Feel like I need to refresh my clinical knowledge and trying to work out what kind of scenarios I could be asked about.

I also checked and I am scheduled to be at a training day for my current company- 4 hours away by train... So I just emailed the trainer and the rota planner and said that I have a hospital appointment that I am unable to miss and that it will need to be rearranged! I never lie like that- but I cannot miss this interview!

• Like 6
So I just emailed the trainer and the rota planner and said that I have a hospital appointment that I am unable to miss and that it will need to be rearranged! I never lie like that- but I cannot miss this interview!