I think I am inlove with my female professor

I'm a female and my professor is a female as well and I think I'm in love with her. I know I'm not supposed to view my teacher as someone dateable but it honestly just happened. the minute I met her I was in aw. I never felt like this before. She remembered my name the second time we met and stuck ever since, she barely knows anyone's name and it's a month into the course. That made me happy. Ever since then whenever I go to class my heart beats really fast, I notice everything about her, she makes me nervous. she always looks so beautiful. Shes not married, she wears a ring though on her right ring finger. She's really young only 5 years older just graduated from grad school. She laughs at my jokes and smiles whenever I understand what we're learning. Not saying it's possible to ever be with her but I hate feeling this way. Not sure if she can tell if I have a crush on her but yeah I do sometimes stay after class to start up a conversation. I wrote a personal narrative and I mentioned dating girls and she loved it and wasn't bias. She said I was Hiliariously funny. She's probably not interested but if she is how could I tell if so or if not? And what do I have to do to get over her. Everytime I see her I just want to take her out And spend all day talking about literature.

First of all don't feel bad or weird - women have that effect on each other quite a lot. It sounds to me like you're bscly just infatuated tho, being as I don't think you really know her and haven't spent much meaningful time w her, despite class. (That's not one-on-one meaningful time, but it's plenty enough to go crazy over her inside.)

I'm assuming there's likely some professional code of conduct in place that prevents her from having relationships w students, but if it was me I'd just ask her anyway. That's how you get answers. :)