My Boss Done Messed Up

gunnagetcha

I'm a private chef for a small IT company and have held this position for the past year and a half. I love my job, my coworkers, and until recently, prided myself that I could maintain a professional and platonic relationship with my employer. We'll call him Mr. Guy.

Mr. Guy and I have a very close friendship and professional relationship as not only am I his chef, I'm also his personal assistant. I remind him of obligations, clean things for him, I do most all his day to day things. In the past we have talked very candidly to each other about pretty personal matters including personal relationships and romantic ones. He knows I've been involved with the same man for the past 3 years pretty seriously and that I love my boyfriend.

To make a long story short, yesterday Mr. Guy told me he wants a relationship with me. He told me he thinks we'd make great partners. His exact words were, "I don't think there are as many people who would connect and go as well together as you and I could." He told me he was fully aware I was in a relationship with another man and that ultimately he just wants me to be happy whether or not it's with him or my bf. He's very very open and communicative about everything and he said he just had to get out how he feels.

Ok, well, that's all well and great for him. But now I'm put in this really weird situation. I like to be honest especially in my relationships and my boyfriend has has suspicions about Mr. Guy liking me from the very start. I told him everything and let him have one good, "I told you so." Now we are trying to figure out what to do. This is my livelihood but at the same time it's a little uncomfortable for me to work there now. I go back on Wednesday so I have a little time to think about it and am hoping that someone will be able to give me some insight.