Having a hard time finding full-time employment

I recently went back to college to finish my degree after several interviewers told me that even though they were happy with the experience I had for the jobs I was interviewing for, I had one other candidate with a little more education than me. So after several rejections, I decided to go back and finish. I graduated in December with a business degree. I currently work part-time in retail and I don't have any opportunities for advancement. I have been putting in resumes and applications everywhere I can think of and I have gotten rejections because now I'm not experienced enough.

I spent 2011-2015 unemployed to stay home with my child and used the last year of that time to go back to school. I went through a divorce last year as well and have been employed part-time for a little over a year. I'm not sure what I am doing wrong but I feel like I'm spinning my wheels.

Advice is appreciated

DrReplyInRhymes
I recently went back to college to finish my degree after several interviewers told me that even though they were happy with the experience I had for the jobs I was interviewing for, I had one other candidate with a little more education than me. So after several rejections, I decided to go back and finish. I graduated in December with a business degree. I currently work part-time in retail and I don't have any opportunities for advancement. I have been putting in resumes and applications everywhere I can think of and I have gotten rejections because now I'm not experienced enough.

I spent 2011-2015 unemployed to stay home with my child and used the last year of that time to go back to school. I went through a divorce last year as well and have been employed part-time for a little over a year. I'm not sure what I am doing wrong but I feel like I'm spinning my wheels.

Advice is appreciated

With a degree in the bag, I'd approach a staffing company in your area,