How do you turn down/quit a job you just accepted?

Hey guys. A couple months ago a family friend put me in touch with someone in the field I want to go into (translation). The woman owns her own company and we met and she said she'd like to bring me on as her assistant. At first I was thrilled - my current job is okay but it's quite boring and not related to what I studied so this seemed perfect. In our second meeting, she decided that I should first do a a trial "training" period two weeks ago to see if I liked it, since she didn't want me to quit my job right away. I was supposed to meet with her twice a week for two hours after my regular job and be compensated for that time, so I said okay.

The first day I was scheduled to have this training I showed up, on time, and she wasn't even home (where we were supposed to meet as she works mostly from home.) I called her, didn't get an answer, and left. Then she texted me asking who had called, and when I told her it was me she apologized and said she'd forgotten cuz she'd been so busy. We agreed to meet this Monday. However, on Sunday she texted me and asked if I could do Tuesday instead, so I agreed. Then yesterday (Tuesday) when I came, she proposed that I start working for her part-time (instead of full-time) for $15 an hour so that I could keep my other job for now (just in case?) and, still wanting to give it a shot because translation is my dream job, I agreed.