Harassment over disability?

I am a mid-career professional (10 yrs.) in my field. I took a new job 6 months ago that involved relocating and purchasing a car. I moved from NYC so this was my first license and car. It was a big lifestyle change and I invested a lot in this job.

My manager has said several times that the work is top-notch - although she has been reluctant to point this out in front of co-workers.

My work schedule is 60% virtual and 40% client meetings. For the past few months my manager has harped on me to drive on the freeways to client meetings because she insists it is faster.

In my area, the route to meetings is roughly the same approximate commute on both freeways and surface streets ~ 30-45 min. I have explained this to her. I also mentioned that driving is not a primary job function and that I am unsure why this is a concern. (FYI: This was not in the job posting nor is it part of my job description. There is just a basic requirement to "Have valid US drivers license and access to personal transportation.")

My manager is extremely micro-managing and makes mountains out of molehills. She is also very concerned with process over product - she likes to dictate how we do each task.

Last month I was practically forced to disclose a disability to her because it felt like she was threatening my job over my driving. She mentioned my probation period and said she wanted to make sure the driving wasn't an issue before it was over. I was shocked that she turn my driving into a work-performance issue. I studied the ADA and the disability laws in my state and I know that this disability is covered....but this feels absurd because I don't need any accommodations. The fact is that I can drive to and from meetings with zero issues.