I work in a company that is in production of leather products. It is both make-to-stock and make-to-order.

I work as a productions planner in the operations department. The other part of operations dept is client interaction. There is a girl as a client servicer. I know she is embezzling company money in the form of fake client lunch & dinner meetings. I have seen her myself sitting with her BF in a fancy coffee shop. I have a mole ( another coworker) in the client interface who informs me when she is going out of the office and which client she said she was going to meet. I have interactions with some of those clients because after the initial client interfacing, it is me as production planning they contact to know the progress of order. So when she goes out I give a call to the client and pretend to give him a heads up about his order. And by that way I come to know that there was no meeting scheduled with that client service girl. Its not difficult to make 2*2=4.

Now this girl is about to get a promotion and I am not. So she somewhat gets a senior promotion than me. This is where I am jealous.

So I am thinking about outing her. Frightening I have kept all records of her going in and out of the office "to meet clients". But here lies the problem.

I was on a business trip with this girl to a glamourous seaside place. So we both took our BF and GF respectively with us. And we used the company money to finance their stay and enjoyment on the trip. So she also has some goods on me but she probably didn't keep any records like me.

Should I expose her? If yes, how should I go about it?

Are you nuts? You did the same thing as she did on that vacation. Keep your mouth shut. Little coffee shop lunches are small beans compared to that.

• Like 6

Never 'out' someone unless your slate is impeccably clean. Yours isn't.

If she is getting the promotion she is clearly doing well.

It's best not to take work personally, quit the jealousy, it's a waste of energy.