Why does my co-worker/manager call me "bro"? (Note: I'm a woman)

I work with this guy who was interested in me in the past, but I politely and honestly rejected him because (1) I don't feel attracted to him, (2) I was dating a few other people and (3) he's one of the managers in our company.

Afterwards, I noticed he's started treating me like one of the guys (I work in IT as a developer). He'd call me "bro" on Skype chat groups and never refers to me by name, unless in third person. I personally find this offensive and I somehow feel like my personal space is being violated somewhat. We were never close. I have no problems with close friends and family calling me "bro" but this is just a guy I work with.

How should I approach him about this? I'd prefer not to be treated like one of the guys. Though I do have some stereotypically masculine interests: gaming, surfing, soccer and mixed martial arts. I dress feminine and I carry myself that way too.

Edits (more details):

1. He doesn't call other females in the office "bro." Probably because the other females in the office are ranked higher than me, or in other departments.
  2. Our Skype chat groups are for work-related matters.
  3. He calls a couple of other guys "bro." He personally knows their families, etc., and are friends with them outside of work. We're not. We're just colleagues.
  4. He once arranged a small party for our department at his apartment. Being the only female in the department and because I had plans with someone I was dating (a surfing tournament), I politely declined. Instead he rescheduled the party to before the tournament, saying I'd have no choice but to go since I wouldn't have any other excuses anymore. When I asked if I can take someone else to the party, they said "only if it was another girl." I respectfully declined, but I didn't give them my exact reason. I just said it was personal and nothing against them.

Edited by purpledooze