SixthSt.Girl

I'm not sure if this is the right board for this thread, but I guess the moderator can move it if he/she wants...

I graduated a little over a year ago with a general business communication degree. My concentration is in business management. I decided about midway through college that I'd like to be a retail manager. I was more of a people person at that time than I am now. I had a job in retail at the time, not really a salesperson job, more like a stocker. I took my first job as a salesperson shortly after graduation just to get more experience and see what selling and the retail world is really about. In short, I don't like it. I like working with jewelry, but not the people. I've had people call me rude for no reason, I get treated badly when I try to be nice - I greeted this lady when she came in the store and asked if there was anything she was looking for, and she says "No, I just got here, so I'm just looking right now" in a snotty voice. That is an example of what I put up with - it's mostly women, bitchy women. The men are actually very nice. Anyway, I'm not into the idea of a desk job, but I've had a couple years experience in college doing administrative work as an intern for the state. I've been looking at secretarial jobs. I took a career test and secretarial work rated very high, while sales and retail did not. I know secretarial jobs require people contact, but at least you are not at the mercy of some bitchy woman customer with no holiday spirit. I've been trying to transition my resume so I can apply for secretarial jobs, but it doesn't sound right.