Career Switch + Dealing with Irrational Fears

Hi all! Thank you for your time in reading this, this is going to be a bit long but I'll do my best to keep it to the point. Any advice would be most appreciated, I have two issues I'm dealing with at the moment so I figured I'd put them both here.

1) Career Switch

I've been doing marketing for the past 6 years and in all honesty, I hate it. I feel no job satisfaction, I don't enjoy it and I just don't find it fulfilling. I've tried different areas of marketing and whilst I don't mind some areas over others, I'm just not interested in this field anymore. I'm not a slacker by any means, I will work hard wherever I work and complete my tasks but I struggle to find the energy to put in an effort and this is sometimes I bit too consuming.

It took me several years to really figure out what I'd like to do. I'm lucky that I just entered a new company (doing marketing...) and may actually be able to transition into the role I really want (they have it here but no opening just yet). I'm hoping though, since I don't have experience in the field I really want to go into, I can do it on top of my role (I've spoken to my supervisor who seems ok with this, so long as I can do what I was hired for first of course, I completely understand and respect that). I'm hoping that I can acquire experience in the field I want to work in, whilst doing my marketing role and then transition into the one I want at a later point. The marketing role itself isn't terribly challenging and there are many times when I'm bored out of my skull but to be honest, I'd rather be incredibly bored than have more marketing tasks to do. (So sorry if I come off bratty or spoilt, I really don't mean to).