So I've been working at my current job for 9 months.

So far, I've managed to increase my salary by twice as much in the last 2-3 years just by switching jobs. I hate that this is how I've had to do it, but it is what seems to work.

When I accepted my current job, I knew I was being underpaid, but I was told that I'd get a chance to grow an entire department from 3 people to 10 people. We started off as 4 people in July and we currently have 10. I went from having a slice of the department to myself, to now having two people who are my subordinates. Out of the 10 people working there, I am #4 in payscale but 5-10 make almost as much as I do.

At the time, I was thankful for the opportunity because I saw it as a challenge and as a way to groom myself into a managerial position and to learn a lot about the ins and outs of my job.

I've far from excelled, or so I was told in my 6 month review. I've picked up the slack and now work directly with my boss, 90% of the time. I help make a lot of decisions and I've more than proven my worth to the company. I have reinvented processes, made sure we were compliant and taken on tasks that no one had done before or that no one had an idea to do. That being said, I am expecting a raise by the end of July, but I am stuck on the fear that once I see it, it'll be no more than 3% and I might not even take on a "Senior" title.

Which means that I'll have to move on again to another job. Problem is, I know I could easily get another job in my area, in my sector and that my resume looks impressive for my next job, but I LOVE where I currently work at. This is by far the best group of people I have ever worked with and I feel proud of the people I have trained to join our group.

Has anyone ever encountered anything like this before? What have you done? So far it seems like my options are:

(A) Just take whatever they give me and stick it through, though I'll admit, just a 3% for me would be very underwhelming.