Coworker has been avoiding me for the last two weeks - should I say something to him?

I'm a college student who works part time in a food service type job, and I've been at this job for a little over a year now. I have a coworker, B, whom had expressed interest in me back in May. B gave me his number and told me to text him if I ever wanted to get drinks... however, I was just coming out of a 4 year relationship and was nowhere near ready to date again.

I took his number, but never texted him. I originally thought B was only slightly older than me but around this time I found out that he is actually in his early 30s, which puts him a good 10 years older than me. Despite me being attracted to B's appearance and personality, I decided that the age difference was too much for me to pursue anything with him. Things continued on like normal at work, with us frequently talking. We even hung out outside of work together in a group setting on two separate occasions. All seemed well, nothing was awkward between us.

A couple of months ago, one of my other coworker friends, H, asked me if I had to choose, who from work would I go out with? I responded with B, but that the age difference between us puts me off. Well lo and beyond, H decided to take it upon himself to tell B that I'm interested in him. :confused:

B approaches me about 3 weekends ago, tells me that he is interested as well, and that he would like to take me to lunch that following week. I tell him that I have a doctors appointment back in my hometown on Monday, and since I don't have work at all that week I might be staying in my hometown for the remainder of the week to visit with friends and family.