Problem with a co-worker

History...I am a social worker. A couple of months ago I intervened in an incident where a co-worker of mine verbally abused a person with ID (intellectual disability). I stood between them and tried to stop the incident while it was going on but at the time, my co-worker was so angry that she wasn't in control of herself. It was like she was on another planet! Screaming and wagging her finger in my client's face while the client turned bright red and tried not to cry. After the incident I discreetly reported it and asked my supervisor to talk to the co-worker's supervisor about it.

Now, the co-worker's supervisor is very unpredictable and moody. During this time period she was being very stand-offish with me and I did not feel comfortable reporting the incident to her myself. That is why I asked my supervisor to do it.