Wise to be picky about jobs in this economic climate?

I have about 4 years' experience in marketing/admin. I moved back to my hometown, where roles in this area are few and far between. I've been motivated with my job hunt and I've been lucky enough to get interviews...however, I ask a lot of questions and suss out the job and a work environment as best as I can. I've received a job offer, as well as an offer of a second interview for another job recently but I turned them both down.

I'm looking for a company where I can see myself staying long term, in an industry that I feel passionate about and will enjoy the work environment. I've had issues with depression, hence my family are being supportive with allowing me to live with them for a bit, which alleviates the pressure of bills and other outgoings etc.

Part of me feels like I should just be a responsible grown up and stop being so picky, because we all have to work and I don't want people to think I'm getting too cosy in unemployment (thought the fact that I've been getting interviews I think shows that I am staying motivated in applying for jobs).

My own doctor has recommended that I ease back into work,, but unemployment itself is depressing. I've applied for both full time and part time roles, thinking that perhaps part time work will provide a better balance, but have more luck when applying for full time roles - the part time roles in this area are more aimed at students I think, and most are call centre/customer service roles. Which I wouldn't mind doing, but I never hear anything back.

Believe me when I say I am keen to start working again. But I've stuck out miserable jobs with awful managers, rubbish commutes, crap pay etc in the past and now I feel like I should take the time to find the right role...even though it's very difficult for people to find work these days.