Just changed careers and I think I did the wrong thing! Help!

I used to be in marketing for a high-profile corporation and I have a undergraduate degree in business from a good school. I recently changed careers and went to culinary school for a culinary business degree. I paid the money, finished the school, took some time to travel, and am now starting my new job as a chef in a nice french place here in San Francisco. Here is the problem: I think I made the worst possible choice and I dont know if i can go back. I am having a serious panic attack. My mind is racing I cant help it. I work the worst hours, the physicality of the job is just too much, my boss is a coke head, and I just feel like I made a bad decision. Can I go back? What should I do? I have fun in the kitchen and I like my co-workers. I just cant stand my boss and it is only week 2. He is really hot and cold and I really think he has a drug problem. What should I do? I dont see a future in this line of work and miss the stability of a 9-5. But, I dont know if I am being hasty or what. My boyfriend tells me to take it easy and just see it out but i dont want to waste any more time. I am 28 and I want to be starting a long-time career not cooking for the rest of my life. I want to be my own boss but I want to find something I am good at and something with potential.

Is it the one on 4th near Pacbell, south of Market? Don't tell me. My curiosity threatens your anonymity.

I don't have the experience of the workplace to tell you how to handle this or where to go from here.

I do know that it's dumb to stick with something just because you don't think you should quit, even though you're unhappy. Being happy should be your priority, and the cokehead stands between you and happiness.

Two weeks?