Male professor/Female student : could we be friends ?

Hello everyone,

First of all, I apologize for my english and I hope my spelling is not terrible (im not a native english speaker).

I'm a graduate student and i recently had a training course of 2

months with a professor in my college. This man is 45, and I like his way of being with people, he's nice and interesting.

Actually, I always felt affection for my teachers and wanted them to appreciate me, by being a sympathetic good student. A psychoanalyst would explain this by my father's absence and it wouldn't offend me since thanks to that I always had good grades:p. So I would like to keep in touch with him and do things friends usually do. The problem is I don't know how to do, I don't want him to believe I love him. Another problem is that I'm afraid he likes me.

Since the first day he knows I have a boyfriend who is also a professor in college (I had to told him for some reason). However I noticed he sometimes acted like a man in front of a woman he finds sexy (people say I'm pretty) like being nervous, fidgeting, rubbing hair and chins and so on. I didn't really pay attention, I was very concentrated on my work. But one time at the end of the 2nd week he pulled my leg by saying I was stupid, and I started to cry. it was awfully embarrassing but I couldn't stop :((I really wanted him to think I'm smart!). I apologized for this and he suggested to go home which I did. Then things changed.