Getting the cold shoulder since he "found out" I make more than him. I don't know how he know's, but he might have been snooping in the computer system.

I guess he's upset because he perceives himself to be more knowledgeable. In some respects, that's true, because I was just transferred to this department and I'm still learning some ropes he already knows.

However, I have been with the company twice as long as he has, and the managers have acknowledged this.

I can understand his anger with the company, but what does it have to do with me?

I was even warned by the manager he might give me attitude.

Anyone ever deal with this? We got along fine before this fiasco.

Yep, not over a money issue though. I was given a job that another lady believed she was better quailified for (which she was, but I was more experienced).

It was not pleasant! We've been working together for nearly 12yrs now and she is just one of those people that causes ill will in the workplace, there's a new victim of hers most weeks!!

Getting the cold shoulder since he "found out" I make more than him. I don't know how he know's, but he might have been snooping in the computer system.

I guess he's upset because he perceives himself to be more knowledgeable. In some respects, that's true, because I was just transferred to this department and I'm still learning some ropes he already knows.

However, I have been with the company twice as long as he has, and the managers have acknowledged this.

I can understand his anger with the company, but what does it have to do with me?

I was even warned by the manager he might give me attitude.

Anyone ever deal with this? We got along fine before this fiasco.