Job "interview"... Not sure what to wear...

So I have a job interview tomorrow... And I'm not sure what to wear to it.

I work in the entertainment industry. There is no dress code and it would be completely wrong for me to show up in anything that resembled a suit.

But on the other hand, regular jeans and trainers just doesn't seem like the right option either.

I also need to not give the impression of being too feminine, because of the nature of the job, so heels are out.

Any different suggestions?

Agree with the above. I usually opt for a blouse and black slacks or (business casual). Only certain industries nowadays require a suit, such as govenment, corporate or banking jobs.

I'd say it depends what area of entertainment. I mean a music job interview would be different than an acting job interview and a pole dancer interview more different still. When I went to music job interviews, I generally wore an edgy dress or suit. Black is usually safe. But I mean, I wore red swingy pleats on top and bottom once and got the job. Not knowing more than it's entertainment field, I go along with the black thing. Black pencil skirt, maybe white or bright color peeking out underneath a matching black blazer or edgy dress jacket. Then wear one or two nice accessories, something reflective of the field. Don't over accessorize though. Don't wear a too casual shoe. If anything, dress the shoe up. Nothing clunky, maybe a basic heel that isn't over-the-top sexy and just grounds the outfit. Remember if you present sexy at interview, you're opening the door to be treated that way once you get hired. Hah.

• Author