my boss treats me different. .

I'm an afterschool instructor at an elementary school.

There are three other teachers.

When my boss needs to tell me something (someone had an early dismissal, someone needs this or that, I need to tell the kids something, etc.) A lot of the time He will tell one of the other teachers to tell me.

When giving responsibilities he will give them to the others and not give me anything.

One time a paper I turned in got lost and he asked one of the other teachers about it.

Yesterday we were introducing a new behavior system that I thought up. I told the others id tell the kids about it (since its my system I thought up..) and he gathered the kids and told them the other teacher was going to explain it to them.

I don't get it. ..

Is there any reason he would have a problem understanding you when you speak? I mean, do you have an accent or something he thinks he or others can't easily get? Or are you extreme one way or other, either shy and or extremely talkative so he doesn't like to approach you? Do you ask him for things when you talk to him, so that he might want to avoid you because you ask for favors? Are you further down the totem pole so that he doesn't feel he needs to communicate with you directly but should communicate to the level above you? If you had to guess, why do you think it would be, in five words or less?

devilish innocent

I'm shy too, and things like that sometimes happen to me as well. It's usually a sign that the other person has their own insecurities, whether they do a good job of hiding it or not. They're more comfortable talking to people who have an easier time being friendly. If the other teachers have been there longer than you have, that might be another reason why he's more comfortable talking to them.