makinpennies

I'm a frequenter here on the board...but for the sake of anyone else logging on and seeing this, I choose to not disclose my identity.

Feel free to let everyone know what you do and how much you get paid to do it...and if it's that personal, log in under a different name like I did. I just wanna know what professions make what...

I'm a billing manager in doctor's office and make $16.00 an hour.

....we don't have to get into bennies and all those added extras.

cinnamonstix49

I'm a babysitter... I watch 2 kids, a 6 month old boy and a 21 month old girl. I make $5 an hour + $10 a day for gas.

I retired years ago. Social security doesn't cut a large check like you think. My salary sucks then, eh? I remember working in the egg factory for 53 cents per hour. That was when sexual harrasment was a benefit.

• 2 weeks later...

I don't know if I'm "unemployed" or a "vagrant". (My wife insists I'm "self-employed".) Since being fired 18 months ago, I've subsisted on welfare, handouts, pick-up jobs and what she brings in giving piano lessons to elementary school kids. Altogether we brought in about $24,000 in the last year.

(The pick-up jobs included some household electrical, yardwork, plumbing, phonebook delivery, making advertising novelties, electronic circuit design and microcontroller code development - I can't think of a title that succinctly encompasses all that.)

I will occasionally do computer work for people at a rate of $15 an hour or more, depending on the type of work desired. Provided that I can find enough work, I am able to make a decent amount of money.

My "real" job is working in a liquor store.

I do background work in movies and TV and also work at Target part time and how much I make is nobody's damn business.