Need Advice about Co-Worker

I've been working in a new department for about 5 months now and during that time I think I've fallen madly in-love with my co-worker.

The big problem is that she is engaged, she's been in that relationship for 7 yrs. and they have been living together for 5 yrs. I broke up with my ex of 4 years about 6 months ago, so I'm single and loving the freedom.

Basically we work in an office where most people are in their late 40's/50s and we are both 33, so it was natural for me and her to communicate more often. Talking to each other led to flirting, and one day I asked her to lunch and lol she told me to meet her at a specific place and then jumped in her car and took me to a nice quite restaurant far from work, when I asked her why couldn't we just share cars from the office, she told me that she didn’t want people to get suspicious. I kinda find that weird, because we had never done anything to warrant suspicion.

After that we basically started talking for about 20-30min everyday about everything from religion, politics, books etc. One day I asked her when she was getting married and she told me that she didn't want to get married and that she felt like she was wasting her time (by this time I had a huge crush on her).

We went out for lunch again and she asked me about my relationship status and if I had any new prospect etc...I told her that I had a crush on somebody and her next question was” is it me?” I said yes because she caught me by surprise and didn't have a chance to lie. She told me that it was sweet but she was engaged and will never cheat but also that she feels “sorry” for me because I wouldn’t get what I want. I basically told her that I wasn’t expecting something and I will not stand in the way of her relationship and I only told her because she asked me. I promised her that I will never bring it up again.