22 years old and LOST!

Hello all,

I am lost in my life. I graduated in 2012 with a B.SC from a decent uni. I don't know what to do now. Should I try and get a job, go to a graduate school, go to a professional school (law or medical), or???

I really have no idea what interests me. Actually, pretty much everything seems "ok" to me, so I don't know what to pick to go on with in life.

I have applied to 40 jobs without even a single interview. I'm getting strongly discouraged. I feel like I will be bored in a job within weeks and will eventually quit.

Motivate me people!!!!

<3

• Like 1

You are still young, I am only a year and a half older than you and I only recently within the last year, became firm at what I wanted to do with my life. I would recommend not going to graduate school until you are absolutely sure what you want to do. Try out different jobs (me landing this job helped me decide what I wanted) go to a career center and take a placement test. As for the job search, it takes time before landing the perfect job. With the economy, you have to keep at it, don't get discouraged and eventually you will find something. It's better than giving up and not finding anything, right? Good luck!

fruitmelon123

Your not the only one, I'm 22 pushing 23 this summer and that thought of being 25 soon scares me with no career or prospects.

I had 3jobs last year and dropped out of them all because I never liked one single one! I do get motivation from time to time but then have sudden come downs because I'm bored of life at the moment.

Try not to think about it and take each day as it comes.