my boss is a complete @&%*!!!!

my boss is a complete d-i-c-k.

I won't bore you all with stories of how this self centered, arrogant prick intimidates, disrespects, and lives to humiliate everyone.

He is very powerful in our corporation because he has BS'ed his way to the top. Everyone hates him, he is always right and impossible to deal with. He has all the higher-ups snowed....he knows how to smooze them.

I am looking for another job to get away from this guy. I have been with the company for almost 8 years and I am willing to take a new job with less pay.

I want to quit but it wouldn't be fair to my wife to pick up the slack until I found something else.

Any advice on how to deal with my boss in the meantime?

CosmoGirl1391

I feel like maybe I can help you, because I was once in a similar situation.

When I was in college, I worked part time as a receptionist at an assisted living facility. I really liked the job and my co-workers, but the administrator was such an a**h***!!!

I didn't want to put my job in jeaporady, so I sort of just dealt with it. But after getting to know some of the ladies that I worked with, it turned out that I wasn't the only one who felt that way about him. So I started talking to other workers and even some of the residents to find out if they had any run-ins with him too. Pretty soon, me along with about 20 other employees and about 10 or so residents (all of whom were women) all requested a private meeting with the owner of the facility. We explained to her what was going on and how we felt about his attitude. She investigated it and to make a long story short, he was forced to resign. And see? That would never have happened had I not taked the initiative to take some action against this a**h***.