Harrassment at work

Jimmy The Saint

I am 27, and looking to establish a sales career. I have been working for a national outside sales company for about 4 months, now. I have been threatened, harrassed, and continaully called words such as "loser, mother-f***er, etc" by my boss. He even threatened me with bodily harm. I addressed this concern with another manager, and he said "Mike drives numbers (sales) through intimidation. " I am really scared, because I wanted to get my first year of real sales experience under my belt, but am becoming sick with stress and anxiety so much that I literally feel sick. I dont want to quit, because then I will lose any experience (resume experience) that I have gained with this company.

In 2 weeks, I will become eligible for long-term disability, and am considering it. If I were to stay on long-term disability, would a future employer be able to see that I went out on disability? Is this confidential information? What will my present employer be able to say to future employers should they call them for references???

Jimmy

HokeyReligions

Do NOT tolerate this. Future employers can find out if you were on disability - this would be far worse then quitting or being fired or filing harassment charges. I know - my husband is on disability and before his condition got worse he tried to find work and no one wanted to hire him because they were afraid of missed days, health issues, possible accidents at work, etc.