Important interview that I must do well in

I found a part-time job less than a week ago, but was called the other day for an interview later this week for a full-time position. It's a big deal because it's a managerial position for a fairly well-known hotel chain, and I have no management experience. I have experience in the industry (hotel), but not in the specific area I'd be working in (front office). I do have some customer service experience under my belt, and advanced computer/phone skills. From the Craigslist ad I met all their qualifications, on paper anyway.

I really want this job. Scratch that. I don't just want it. I NEED it. This could be the start of a real career for me, so I need to ace this interview. I've been looking up average job descriptions for front office managers, average salaries, etc. Anyone here with any experience at all in this area, or someone you know, who can give me some pointers? What sort of questions should I ask? I feel like since I don't have experience I should ask questions so that I look eager to learn and grow, rather than trying to pass myself off as a pompous know-it-all. I hate when they ask you to tell them about yourself because I never know what to say. What do you say when you're asked that question? Is it okay to ask about salary/benefits? Should I research the chain? Heeeeelp!

My rule is never, ever ask about salary and benefits unless offered the job. If you ask, it just says you care about the money and not the job - wrong message.

Definitely research the chain - when I interview, if the candidate says something which again indicates that they are interested in YOUR job and not just any job, it is in their favour. It can also give you some information to use if given the chance to ask any questions e.g. so I understand you have started working in/doing ********, how is that working out?