Married man at work, soon to leave, should I make a move?

I've been working with this guy from work for quite a few years. He is in a senior manager position and I was just a junior officer when I first knew him. Over the years, we've worked together in several projects. Although, he was never directly my boss - he has been my unofficial superior. Lately though, because of several problems at work we've gotten closer to each other. We would talk about work and stuff for hours. He would often invite me for lunch with just the two of us and he would not include anyone else. He has even invited me out for dinner too. He's probably 14 years older than me and is married. If he weren't married, I'd say that we were dating. Do you think there is something else here? Will this be a source of gossip at work? Btw, he has recently filed his resignation. need your advice.

Lia

Yes, this will be a source of gossip. He has nothing to lose if he's resigned, but you do, if only being your reputation. The guy is married and you will more than likely be known around town as his mistress, even if it is platonic. Unless he can start bringing his wife or others with him to your lunches and dinners, I think you're asking for trouble. How long before you feel like he is your boyfriend and you're in love with him while you could be dating single guys? Or are you in love with him already? There's no future in a married man; remember that.

Until he files his resignation from his marriage, he's off limits. Why would you be interested in a man who flirts and practically dates women at work while his wife is elsewhere thinking he's behaving himself as promised? It would seem that you'd want a man who was slightly more loyal than that.