How do I repair a work relationship?

Mulling-It-Over

This is my first time posting - if some of my friends knew I was writing, they'd fall over in shock. I always look like I have life together but I'm so confused right now and am not comfortable discussing this with anyone I know.

So I thought I'd take a chance that I'm not completely alone or insane in my situation...

I have recently been moved to a new office location and share space with a male coworker my age - 31. I knew him a little bit before I "moved in" and we had a cordial working relationship. He would hug me on my way in in the morning, and when he left at night. On a couple of days when I was in pain from an earlier accident, he would express concern over how I was feeling. I felt that we had a fairly good and professional rapport.

He is divorcing his wife and understandably going through a hard time and although I know of the situation, he has not stepped over any professional lines and told me much about his personal life - I don't know what he does for hobbies, if he has children, etc. However, he is very comfortable talking to me about work things and his feelings around them.

I am happily married but not naive, and I know that I still find men attractive - I'm not dead! At any rate, my coworker is extremely attractive to me, in part because of his looks but also because of his sweet personality. I have found myself thinking of him more and more, going into the office earlier and staying later just to have time with him. I thought we were harmlessly flirting - he would touch my arm or my back when talking to me, wink at me across the room at meetings, and tease me about some of my work worries.