SpicyNachos

I work for a very small, i mean small company. There are 14 employees, 11 of which work out in the field doing construction. I run the office and then there is my boss and an estimator. My boss and I share an office and work very closely. I had been working at this company for about 3 months when I was out one night with my girlfriends and he came into the restaurant/bar with his buddies. I didn't see him right away. He sent me and my girlfriends a drink and I didn't think anything of it. Later on in the night after he had a few drinks in him, he said to me "you were hired as soon as you walked into the door". Meaning before he even interviewed me. I was very flattered and thrilled because I think he is so sexy, but he is married and he is my boss. Anyway, three weeks after that night, and after lots of flirting and inuendos, we wound up seeing each other out at that same bar, (probably not by coincidence - but not planned by me) and we ended up leaving together. Since then we have been getting together once a week sometimes twice and having great sex! I know it is wrong and I feel so cheap. How do I end this without screwing up my job. The money is great and I love the job. I just wish it was strictly business.

You work in a small office and you're fooling around with your boss who is married. Just how long do you think it will be before his wife finds out and you get fired? If I were you I'd be looking for another job 'cause I'd say your days are numbered. And even if you two did manage to cool it, how comfortable would you be working so closely with the man you've had an affair with? I don't see any way possible to get out a situation like this gracefully and with your job intact. You made a big mistake, and I really don't see how it can be fixed. I'm just giving you my opinion, maybe someone else can give you a different take on the situation.