I don't know how to proceed

I work as a financial advisor, it's a self employed job where I set my own schedule and I have no boss and I only get paid for the work that I do. Currently I live with my father, who is the head honcho in the office I work out of (not really a boss, more of a mentor or guide or something, tells you what you have to do to win but doesn't make you do it).

I LOVE my work, I love most everything about it, the only thing is I need more appointments and you don't really need to know the specifics of it but bottom line is I don't make enough money at it to move out of my parents house, through nobody's fault but my own.

To top it off my father is being a real pain in the ass, for everybody else that works out of the office they only have to hear him 3 days a week during our meetings, but I CONSTANTLY have to hear how I'm screwing up and should do better. Basically he just tears me down all the time. I realize he's trying to do it for my own good but thats not really helping. I know what I need to do and I am doing it, it just takes time to do and hearing my father chew me out everyday is getting really old.

I feel I'm stuck with 2 options.

1. I work that much harder at this job and do all i can and put up with my father chewing me out the whole time until I finally move out.

2. I get a 'real' job, save my money, move out, then go back to working at this when my ears are safely away from my father's harsh words.

The only problem with #2 is I HAAATTTTEEEE working a 'real' job because I cant stand working on somebody else's business as opposed to my own. And while I can suffer the injustice for awhile I really don't want to.

I'm stuck, I don't know what I want to do. I'm leaning towards option #2 at this point, finishing up the appointments I do have (which should net me a good 2000-3000 dollars easy) and then just letting it ride until I can get back in the game.