New job anxiety or depression?

Hello everyone, thanks for anyone ahead of time who offers insight and i apologize now for the potential length of my thread.

Anyway, long story short, I think my new job is making me depressed. I just dont feel like myself anymore. It is funny for me to even type those words, because I am always known as the eternal optimist amongst friends but I believe it is true. I have been employed at my current job for about two months now and I haven't quite gotten comfortable yet. I am afraid I may never get comfortable. I am the kind of person that in new enviroments is reserved, quiet, and is only comfortable with a small group of people.

I feel bad because I worked so hard to get to this point. I graduated from college almost four years ago, went on tons of interviews only to get rejected. I stumbled on this job almost as an afterthought, it wasn't my ideal job in my desired field, but I applied for it anyway. I obviously got it. I spent seven years at my previous job where I was treated like a rockstar, i had clout, i had influence, I could do no wrong and now....BOOM! Its all gone, I am now the "Quiet new guy". What makes me think this might be depression is because certain feelings i never had at my old job occur all the time with this new job. For instance, at my old job at the end of a weekend, I would just shrug it off and look forward to the next day. With this new job, I get real withdrawn and depressed right around this time on Sundays, sometimes even sooner, where I don't feel like doing anything because my mind is solely dreading the upcoming Monday. Sometimes, on my way to work on a Monday, I would drive by a place that I visited the past weekend, and I would just lose it. I would get I dont know if its a panic attack, but I would just get a flash of depression. The same for when I just reflect on what I did over the weekend, I would get the same instantaneous sad feeling. It does eventually go away, so some might chalk that