Anybody familiar with accounting firms?

I was just royally screwed over. I'm an accountant (a CPA), and I was just fired from the accounting firm where I had worked since January. I had moved from a small town, about an hour away, to take this job.

Is anybody here familiar with accounting firms, and the structure of tax season? If so, you'll know that firms are deathly busy from late January through April 15, as they are preparing tax returns.

I was hired at this firm in January, and they knew, from my resume and my interview, that I had only 2 years experience. Yet they hired me anyway, and made it seem that the job was year-round (not just tax season). I worked very hard, and put in a lot of hours, but my bitch boss kept reprimanding me for any mistake, even though my mistakes were minor, and far and few between considering my limited experience.

If my boss were really, truly wanting a flawless accountant, who made zero mistakes, she should have hired somebody with many, many years experience.

But last January, when tax season was upon her, she did not have time to hire such a person. She needed someone quick, even at the risk they may not fit her needs. So she hired me, and I think I did pretty damn well considering my limited experience. Then she spit me out on the dirt once she didn't need me anymore.

I don't have much to offer with exception of this is the real world.

Do you think they owe you something?

Honestly if you made mistakes like you say you did - you didn't see this coming?

I would have been expecting it.

BoredPerson
I don't have much to offer with exception of this is the real world.

Honestly if you made mistakes like you say you did - you didn't see this coming?

Typical American, Republican propaghanda nonsense. Yes they owed him something the second they hired his ass. Yes we're all entitled to something.

Screw you rich people thinking you own everyone in the world just because you ahve money.