a noisy and rude roommate

Well, I guess I have kind of found my way to come to terms with this problem actually. But I think hearing what you think about this issue would help a lot too.

I have two roommates now. One of them is great, but I have a problem with the other one. (FYI, I am a graduate student so, as long as I have my eyes open, I have to read and read and read, which means that I am really desperate for a quiet environment. BTW, I filled out the roommate profile form when I moved in and I did make it clear that I need a very very quiet enviroment)

A few weeks ago, the problematic roommate of mine(let me call her C), had parties three nights in a row(of course, I couldn't go to bed until like 3-4 in the morning because of the noise). Well, from the first time we met, C and I didn't quite have the best chemistry, but after I told her about the noise, things got even worse. After that incident she would bring her noisy friends(who were also rude to me) over a few times and left the TV volume really loud so that I had to talk to her again. And as these things kept happening, she became more and more rude and now, she wouldn't even say "hi" back to me. BTW, I am an international student, so at one point, I even started doubting the possibility of her being a racist or at least xenophobic (I have had plenty of instances to detect this) I am set to require for what I deserve (e.g., quiet environment and everything else) but I am really angry about her being rude for what is not just.

Your thoughts on this issue would be a great help.

HokeyReligions

This is not right. How do you and your other roommate feel about C? Is there a possibility you two can tell her to move on?