Am I working too hard for too little? Or not?

Hi guys! I'll try to make this as short as I can.

I've been at my job for 2 and a half years. I started out part-time, then moved to full-time a little over a year ago. I started the job doing menial tasks (the sort of stuff a part-time office worker does) then moved up. Now, I'm one of the most senior members of the staff in the office. I work as an Inside Sales rep, handling customer calls and going over terms and conditions of our services, maintaining relationships with them, and making sure they're taken care of.

Anyway, I'm feeling like I deserve more! When I first got this job, it was a godsend. It got me out of a bad situation and I was genuinely thankful to have it. I felt like I could really do something here. The reason I worked part time for so long was because I was taking care of my daughter and trying to iron stuff out from that "bad situation" I mentioned before. Things stabalized, and my daughter's older now, so it was possible for me to go full time.

I make $9 an hour at this job. My roommate (whose a prep-cook & dishwasher) makes at least $12 per hour, maybe more. I handle ALL of our big accounts, AND do the IT work on the side for this company. I get pretty good medical benefits, which is good, because I'm a diabetic. I need those. The thing is, it costs a lot of money to support my daughter... not to mention gas, food, etc. I just feel like I'm doing a lot of work for a cheap wage.

Here's my dilemna. My boss is my brother-in-law, and the company is his company. My sister and he started it about 5 years ago. I was here for nearly 3 of those years, and help build the system on which it's run. He's really anal about trying to treat me "the same as everyone else", meaning that he doesn't want people to think I get special privileges since I'm his brother-in-law. I'm scared because it feels like this is a great job, and I don't know if I'd be good at anything else.