Rejected...by a Christian Girl (My Christian Testimony)

hi, i'm a new member. The following rant is about how a Christian girl showed me God and helped me find my faith again, how she ultimately rejected me and ended our friendship, but regardless, has still given me the greatest gift i've ever received in my life; God.

Before I met her, i was a very lax Roman Catholic, typical "christmas-easter" church-goer. Well i met her during my senior year of high school and learned that she was a devout born-again Christian. We didn't talk much about religion, but regardless, became very good friends. I even took her to prom. : ) At the beginning of that Summer, God was brought up into one of our conversations and well, needless to say, she brought me back into my faith. It was life-changing for me. I started studying the Bible, attending church, praying, and really felt
so
much better about myself and my life. We continued to get very close to each other over the Summer. I felt comfortable talking to her about anything. She helped me out through many bad times in my life. I never made a move on her or asked her to be my girlfriend though. I just loved her as a friend.

As her leaving for college came closer, I began to see that she really didn't think much of me except for another "brother in Christ". She became very excited about her going to an all-Christian University and started losing interest in me. She didn't want to hang out much anymore, talked less to me on the phone and online, and shared less of her feelings and thoughts to me about God and what's been going on in her life. The last time we saw each other all i got from her was simply a casual "cya later, hopefully over winter break". Later, I told her how I felt, how she's been my best friend, how she's helped me through
so
many bad times in life and how i would miss her
so