Cousin hung himself, I don't want to be next

My cousin hung himself from a tree in his front yard. We had the same birthday and he just turned 30 years old. We weren't close but his death awoke something in me that I can't shake. Ive been battling my own mounds of depression for years. It's finally surfacing it's ugly head again. Since finding out my cousin killed himself, I think about it too now. That it is so easy to just let go. I don't have a husband or kids. who would it really hurt that couldn't move on past it. I hate that I'm saying all of this but at the same time I'm just not. I'm a high school teacher. My job is hard. I work a minimum of 60 hours a week with little reward in the end from the students who are ungrateful for the amount of time I put into every single thing we do in class and the parents who don't care about their child. I'm tired of caring about everyone around me when I'm left no one to care for me. I just want to end it all sometimes. Just feel none of the anxiety or the black hole I keep falling farther in. I am starting to feel nothing the longer it keeps on.

I am a Gemini too and my second cousin hung himself despite having a sizeable Trust fund. I too started feeling the blackness wash over me. That is when I decided to seek medical help. It was difficult at first to try out all of the different antidepressants but eventually I found one that worked for me and did not have sexual side effects. I have been on it for about 15 years and life is good. I am successful at my career and my marriage of 45 years is fantastic and still growing strong. What I big difference taking medication made. I resisted at first but when I started to wake up and think what do I have to live for, despite a high paying job that I do from home only 3 days a weeks and money in the bank, I knew it was time to do something about it.