I don't like to be touched

I have a slight problem. I am a bisexual black guy typing this in my college class room. I have just been touched, rather playfully, by a female classmate.

I dont like to be touched. Even by family members. In the past, I've had some sexual experiences with girls and a few with boys but it was a long time ago. When I was little, I used to get beat up by both my dad and my mom. I dont know but maybe that's why I dont like to be touched, especially by females. I need to know and trust someone before I let them touch me. It's complicated and strange, I know. I strongly oppose ALL domestic violence and work hard with the group S.A.F.E. to reach out to MALE VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE.

I also try to help Gays and Lesbians who are being physically/mentally abused in relationships. At my school, a few girls like me and I like them but I kind of fear being touched.

I've gone out with both men and women and they've been mad/disappointed because their touch makes me nervous and uncomfortable. To the best of my knowledge, only two people's touch doesn't bother me. My best guy friend Karl and a nice girl named Lauren of Plymouth, MA. She was a total tomboy and made quite an impression on me. I am drawn to masculine gay men and beautiful heterosexual women but I can't seem to have a relationship. I dont know why.

Can anyone help me ?

i think once youi figure out MORE who you really are Sam, you will probably alway suffer in some way when physical contact is involved.

But there are some touchy-feely people you may come across in your life. i do not like those types too much either, but i usually do not know them enough to warrent them touching my arm or hugging me. Some folks are just touchy and it usually is just a personal quirk.

But you have obvious issues with abuse, sexual as you stated, maybe even other physical and emotional abuse.