Hi all,

I don't know if this will sound strange or if anyone can relate, but I struggle a bit with my weight. Im always fluctuating between about 10-15 lbs, and in my mind, when I'm on the lower end I feel I look great, but when I'm on the heavier end I feel I look TERRIBLE; Like I am completely disgusted with how I look in photos. I seem to be the only person who sees it, but seeing a photo of me in which I look bad will set me anxious and upset for hours, and sometimes even into the next day.

Generally this wouldn't be a huge problem, as one can usually avoid the camera, but I am a teacher and therefore, there are events where the camera is just always going....and pictures will pop up of me, some of them great, some of them AWFUL.

I think what adds to this anxiety is I am very top heavy, and looking into getting a breast reduction. My breasts are extremely large and I am self conscious of them. Again, according to people, I carry myself well, have an hourglass shape, and NO one seems to understand why I'd want smaller breasts as everyone seems to want larger ones, but I hate the way they seem to take over pictures even when I try to hide them. I hate the way candid pictures sometimes turn out, and as this Friday I am having an event at work where the camera will just be flashing away, I am already starting to experience negative feelings. I have been at the gym almost everyday for the last two weeks and I'm feeling rather fit at the moment, but I still feel upset.....

I know I probably sound crazy, but if anyone has experienced this, I would love to hear from you. My friends just tell me I'm nuts.

genuinelyloverly7