I have unfortunately come to this conclusion after a couple of days. In pretty much all of my social interactions, I have been an abject failure. Failure to forge extremely deep connections, failure to speak up when need be, failure to get a girlfriend/lose virginity most of all. I truly have to ask myself: what's the point? I'm still in the same place I graduated even though I am "richer". None of this means anything. The happy hours mean nothing, the promotions mean nothing, living here means nothing, this apartment means nothing. None of them can fill the void.

I sometimes have to ask myself how long can this continue, or how long can I bear? If my life was a sheet of paper, I'd ball it up and throw it in the trash. I'd get a new sheet. New cards. New circumstances. I can't do that at this point, so this is all I have. My biggest worry is about time slipping away from me and never having been on a date or even kissed a girl. I am very financially secure but I'll be 23 soon with ZERO experience. There is no way in hell a girl will be fine with that. Especially as they went through college gaining a lot of sexual experience. That ship has long sailed for me and I feel like I really messed up big time. That was my one shot and I blew it. I know people like Wholigan said they ended up being fine but I'm not him. A lot of my friends are in relationships and have done all of their messing around and they're probably going to be engaged in a couple years while I'm sitting here twiddling my thumbs. It's just so depressing.

It just all seems so monotonous and dragging and hopeless. I know these are first world problems, but it doesn't make them any less hurtful.

I really messed it all up.

• Like 1

I was on the same boat as you. I had no experience until age 28. I started online dating and got a couple of dates. They're bigger girls, but they like me so I've been dating them.

• Like 1