need hlp figuring out my life

My confidence has never been great but it's at an all time low right now. I'm starting to question whether I'll ever be capable of a career in anything because of my social awkwardness. I'm spending most of my time applying for jobs but I feel lost and bleak. I can't believe I'm in this position as I used to have all this hope for my future. Lately I've been having suicidal thoughts every day, and have even done research about how I would most painlessly end my life. I can't seem to find a focus that I feel good about.

I graduated from a good university two years ago with honors (I'm 30 now), thinking I wanted to pursue a career in casting. I immediately got an internship with a local agency. It was great experience and my bosses praised my dedication, reliability and warmth, but ultimately I was not offered a job while two other interns were. Reading between the lines, it was clear that my shyness/awkwardness was to blame. Still, they gave me a stellar letter of recommendation and I moved to NY where I found another internship. This one was nightmarish compared to the one before. I was exploited by a horrible boss who ended up eating away all of my energy and time while constantly berating me behind my back to my supervisor, calling me "weird" and saying I was "obsessed with her" and "had no life" because I did things like occasionally respond to her emails on weekends. My work panned out for them--they found good actors and assistants through my research--but she rarely acknowledged my strengths.

I left wondering if the things she had said about me were true. She once remarked to my supervisor that I was basically "useless" and "not good at anything." Of course I took these words to heart.