100 Days: Study Progress

I am going to attempt to keep a mini-journal of sorts in this section, in hopes of keeping me extra motivated to stay on the path. I don't expect people to necessarily follow along, as it will not be all that entertaining, but hopefully be beneficial for my own progress.

I'm currently studying for my CFA Level 1 exam (finance designation) in December, and I'd like to finish the 1st read through in 100 days. That will take me to October 6th, and I will have roughly 60 days or so to review and hammer away on practice questions or problem areas before the exam. I absolutely need to pass this exam to move on with my life, and I need to start getting very serious about it.

I'm unemployed right now; I went back and finished my undergrad earlier this year. I will start looking for work very soon, but I do have unemployment insurance coming soon, and income tax from last year, so I hope to get a good chunk of CFA material covered first before my job takes up too much of my free time.

I'll try to check in daily, or every 2 days, to report my progress and how many pages I got through. I've also set deadlines for each topic section from here until October 6th, so I hope to stick with it.

I'll also include any other relevant/important issues or things I need to improve on as I go. There are a few habits I'd like to reduce as well that interfere with studies, and are not productive. Also, I do NOT want to stress about women or even f*cking worry about dealing with them during this time. If one falls in my lap, I will put in the absolute minimum amount of effort into it. I just do not have time or the emotional energy to get screwed around by any girls anymore; not during this important life stage.

TMRW'S GOALS

-up by 8 am, showered, breakfast, coffee ready to go to study by 9am

-library opens at 12pm tmrw, so I'd like to head there after eating to continue studying