Is having no ambition a Bad thing?

Im 26 years old and i have my bachelors degree however i am working with mentally ill folks making 13 bucks an hour i am satisfied with how much money i am making and i have no feeling that i need to climb up the ladder..Society would say i have no ambition and don't want to better myself but i feel that i don't want to take on more responsibilities and prefer to live a simple life..I dont want to own a house or have any kids..I am not an adventurous person, not a risk taker and i wonder why this maybe part of the reason my gf left me..

Im 26 years old and i have my bachelors degree however i am working with mentally ill folks making 13 bucks an hour i am satisfied with how much money i am making and i have no feeling that i need to climb up the ladder..Society would say i have no ambition and don't want to better myself but i feel that i don't want to take on more responsibilities and prefer to live a simple life..I dont want to own a house or have any kids..I am not an adventurous person, not a risk taker and i wonder why this maybe part of the reason my gf left me..

Yes, having no ambition is a bad thing if you are trying to find someone. I admire your area of work, though. Perhaps there are women who are less interested in ambition and more interested in your heart and area of work, if you are doing it because you love it and feel that what you do is very important....it is.

• Like 1
TheBigQuestion

Generally speaking, not having ambition is a bad thing if you want a girlfriend. Women, for better or for worse, valid reasons or not, tend to seek out men who are ambitious. Ambition is erroneously analogized to money. Many women are really after guys with money, but I would say what attracts a large number of them is simply ambition itself.