Don't understand why Women don't like or are afraid of me

Im 30 years old and all for all my life it has seemed that women either dont like me or are afraid of me

I don't consider myself ugly at all i consider my self fairly good looking and I've been told that my many women but I am also very tall at 6ft 5 and I keep myself fit so I have a physique like a basketball player and I keep myself very well groomed so if anything i shouldn't get this problem

I really don't understand what's wrong with me to make women seem uncomfortable near me they avoid eye contact and when I see them walking in my direction their head and eyes automatically drop to the floor

Im thinking its because im tall they might feel slightly intimidated but are not women meant to like tall guys I've seen other tall guys even taller than me have no problems this is really getting me down I just dont understand it

This happens at work as well I work in IT support and sometimes I need to go to the users desk to help them face to face and I absolutely hate it cause I know that some of them will be uncomfortable which makes me uncomfortable which makes the whole situation awkward

This really effects my confidence I'm a shy guy who never approaches women all he women I've had have all approached me but i can't rely on that for the rest of my life

whichwayisup
Im 30 years old and all for all my life it has seemed that women either dont like me or are afraid of me

I don't consider myself ugly at all i consider my self fairly good looking and I've been told that my many women but I am also very tall at 6ft 5 and I keep myself fit so I have a physique like a basketball player and I keep myself very well groomed so if anything i shouldn't get this problem

I really don't understand what's wrong with me to make women seem uncomfortable near me they avoid eye contact and when I see them walking in my direction their head and eyes automatically drop to the floor