Hello everyone.

So I would really like to work on my looks and personality. I am 23 years old but I look like one of those pretty boys. I get asked out by females even some dudes too (its crazy, makes me feel like I am not even a man). But the problem is girls always endup putting me in the friendzone. All of my exes loose attraction and wants to be friends after. They start treating me like a dormat and make fun of me.

I have big eyelashes, I wear glasses, my body is average just recently started working out. I am 5'7, 173 cm. My background is persian, I have white skin tone, and black hair. I became a bit hairy after my last breakup. But yeah.

My question is. How do I act like a man? Or look like a man. I come off as too easy and women walk all over me all the time and I never noticed that until recently.

Even my friends back in high school made fun of me, I just realized recently.

I just don't want to come off as someone too soft. Want to act like that Alpha male or something.

Thanks.

january2011

This is how I, as a woman, distinguish between the young pretty boys and the guys who are "men":

Bulking up with help visually. Standing tall and learning to carry yourself with confidence. And if you don't do so already, changing what you wear so that it's more adult can also help - look at best dressed lists.

Having said that, some guys do maintain boyish looks even well into their 40s - you may be one of these guys.

While it's good to be easygoing, it's not great if it makes you feel that you let people get away with too much. So, learn to say, "no" more often. Learn to play along with the jokes if they are not cruel. Have a few jokes up your sleeve to throw back at people. But challenge the ones that are cruel. And find better friends to hang with. People who make you feel good rather than uncomfortable.