now I know why most fit looking people I know are often uptight and in a bad mood :p I have been on my diet for 26 days, I feel like talkign about it somewhre and I didn't know where else to turn :p so if you want to lose weight this thread might be helpful, and if you already lost weight some extra advices could be useful

well I am 6 foot 1 male 223 pounds now... I lost maybe 10 pounds in these 26 days(the first 4 pounds were... water weight) so lets say 6 pounds of fat

my journy started last month, I decided I want to start dieting, but I did not start with doing all the "right" things immediatly(I am still learning and tweaking) I began brisk walking 80 minutes a day, everyday no rest days(still ongoing and I am taking it up to 110 min now) aside from my usual daily activity, I eat when I am hungry but I eat low calory stuff, like a sandwish(not really low calorie but not a sugar snack either) I avoid all type of fast food and fries, and all types of potatoes

the tweaks: well in the begining of the diet it was near easter time, we have a tradition here my mom makes these tasty easter cookies :p I could not keep my hands off eating 2 or 3 cookies a day(containing sugar and starch) now that is over

somewhere alogn the line I switched from regular white bread to whole wheat bread, the bread we eat in the middle east is different than the US bread... but still you get the point :p switching bread, saving like 20 to 40 calories per sandwish

I stopped putting olives in my sandwishes not long ago, because I learned olives are high calorie, and I used to put olive in everything

now doing some more research I found that the cheese I eat for breakfast and dinner is also more or less high on calories :( (400 calories per 100 grams or something) and I could do better by switching to something else

my family sits down on weekends with a giant plate of fies and burgers and other type of fried stuff and I sit there eating salads and stuff, it sucks