Well into chemo now, her hair was falling out badly.

She asked me to shave her head. All her lovely red blond her hair is gone now.

I felt the strangest feeling while doing it. An utterable sadness on one hand and a feeling of pride in her ability to a) ask me to do it and b) to stand with me and look in the mirror and laugh "Two baldies together now" she said, smiling.

She had purchased a hairpiece ( I hate the word 'wig' now for some reason ).

I have to say it looks quite good, like she has just had her own hair done, just a little darker.

I know she is suffering, but she is standing up to it well, its odd to think it is me that is struggling so hard with it all. I feel as though I am on my knees being whipped all the time.

I even feel guilty about feeling bad, thats an odd way to be.

Its not all bad news though. I got a double honours degree and was accepted straight away onto a masters degree course. You should have seen the joy and pride in her eyes when I came from the interview.

Priceless.

Hey, Wit. That's a great story. When she's gotten through all this, you and she will look back and think of this time as when you realized your love was so strong. I respect and envy you.

That was so sad and poignant - I cant even answer only to say that you are just the best for being so supportive!

She is a lucky lady!

LucreziaBorgia

I've been thinking about you guys. I hope she is doing ok. Rub her head softly and often. That feels so good on a baldy head. Get some light unscented lotion and rub that in for a head massage.

With time, I found the baldy head to be erotic - to be honest it was a weird turn on for my H.

Go hat shopping for funny hats. Take pictures. Buy outrageous scarves and try them all on.

I know she is suffering, but she is standing up to it well, its odd to think it is me that is struggling so hard with it all. I feel as though I am on my knees being whipped all the time.